Each duly appointed member of an Area Technical College Commission is automatically a member of the Association provided the Commission has paid its annual membership dues.

Each Area Technical College Commission, through a process established by the respective Commission, shall name one Commissioner as a director of the Association and shall notify the Association of its selection. Should the director be unable to attend an Association meeting, his or her Commission may choose an alternate who shall have voting privileges.

The Chairman, or designee, of the South Carolina State Board for Technical and Comprehensive Education and the Chairperson, or designee, of the South Carolina Council of Technical College Presidents, shall be ex officio members of the Association.  Ex officio members shall be entitled to all privileges of membership except elective office and voting.

Contact us

Please Note: if you have questions or comments regarding a SCATCC member, please contact the college directly.

  • Phone: (803) 798-8528